User Management

User management is available to Coaches (who can add/manage all users in an instance) and Managers (who can add/manage users on their team).

To access the user management page, click on the hamburger menu and select Manage Users.


User Management Enhancements

Individuals can now have multiple managers! There are two types of managers: Primary and Secondary. The primary manager is the first (main) manager the user receives by default. The secondary manger is assigned to the user via “Manage Users” or import. The user cannot exist without any manager, although we don’t require the user to have a primary manager. If the primary manager is removed, the secondary is not updated to the primary.

Note: Secondary and further managers are treated the same as primary managers in the system. They will receive coaching activities, access to team dashboard, and more functionality based on their assigned users.

In order to assign, change, or remove additional managers, go to Actions from the Manage Users page and then select the checkbox next to the user you would like to change:



From this view, you can assign a manager, remove a primary or secondary manager, or change a manager. Note: removing a primary manager does not automatically make the secondary manager the new primary. In this case, the user will not have a manager.

Once an additional manager is assigned, it will appear like this next to the selected user:

Create Users

To create new users in your instance, click the Invite Users button

There are 3 methods to create a new user in your instance:

  1. Invite Users (via email invite)
  2. Import Users (via csv/xls/xlsx file)
  3. Text

Invite Users: Use this method if you want to invite a user(s) to join your instance. Input the user’s email address, select the Role, Manager, and add user into one or more group (based on your requirement). This workflow sends the user an email invitation to SalesHood.

They will need to access the email to activate their account. If the user already has an active account in SalesHood, they will instead be directed to login to their main instance to switch between instances.

If you want to exclude users from the programs assigned to the Team/Group/Segment, you can simply check mark the box and the platform will automatically exclude new users from the programs that are assigned to the Team/Group/Segment. In short, a new user will not be associated with any program assigned to any Team, Group, and/or Segment.

Import Users: Import Users method is helpful when you want to add multiple users together. Upload a csv, xls, or xlsx file with columns for First name, Last name, Email, Title, Role, Team (managers’ email), and Segment. You can now assign users to multiple groups and managers by separating each group or manager with a semicolon “;”.

Note: the first manager listed in the file will be the primary and each manager after will be the users’ secondary manager.

If your instance uses password authentication, you will be asked to set a password for the imported users. If you want to exclude new users from the programs assigned to Team/Group/Segments, check mark the box.

Text: This method is ideal if you want to add a user(s) by manually entering their information. You can add users via text input by using this format (each user on a separate line): First Name, Last Name, Email, Title, Role, Manager’s Email, Segment, Groups. Similarly to our other options for adding users, you can assign a user to multiple groups or managers by adding a semicolon “;” between each group or manager.

If your instance uses password authentication, you will be asked to set a password for the imported users. If you want to exclude new users from the programs assigned to Team/Group/Segments, check mark the box.

Manage Users

Manage Users allows you to search and manage Groups, Teams, and Segments.

To update a users’ organizational info, check the box next to their name(s) and use the Actions dropdown to do the following:

  • Change Segment
  • Assign Manager
  • Remove Manager
  • Assign Primary Manager
  • Change Manager
  • Change Role
  • Add to Group
  • Remove from Group
  • Deactivate

Note: To update a users’ account info, click on their profile image where you can edit the following:

  • Name
  • Email Address
  • Title
  • Time Zone
  • Profile Photo

You can now also Reactivate Users from the Manage Users screen. In order to reactivate a deactivated user, select the Reactivate Users button.

You will then be prompted to the Reactivate Users window which will show all deactivated users within the last 30 days. You can even search for the user that you would like to reactivate rather than scrolling. Select the checkbox next to the user and select Reactivate. You will then see a “Reactivate successful” pop-up appear in the upper right corner of your display.

You can also use View selected users to display the selected number of users.

The View all users option is available when you select a Role and want to display all the users with that role.

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Leave A Comment?

You must be logged in to post a comment.