What is Recently Deleted?
Recently Deleted is a component of the Content Module. All the content that is deleted from the library stays in the Recently Deleted section for 30 days. After 30 days, the content automatically get removed from the instance permanently.
A Coach and Publisher users have the ability to Delete the content from Library. The Recently Deleted section lists out all the library content that has been deleted within the past 30 days.
How to Delete content?
From the Modern Library, a Coach and Publisher can Delete any content using these simple steps:
- Navigate to the content that needs to be Deleted
- Hover over the content thumbnail to click Options (3 Dots) OR
- Click Delete
What Content can be Deleted?
All the library content can be Deleted. The list is below
- File synced from third-party apps
- Folders and Sub-folders
- Learning Paths
- Open Huddles
- Scheduled Huddle
Note: The content from Marketplace cannot be deleted as it is Read-only and managed by SalesHood.
How to access the Recently Deleted section
In the Content Module, a Coach and Publisher users can access the Recently Deleted section using these 2 steps:
- Go to the Content Module from the Global Menu
- Navigate to the Deleted section
Important Note: The deleted content will only be available in the Recently Deleted section for 30 days. After that, it will be permanently deleted and cannot be recovered.
How to Restore the deleted content?
Restoring deleted content is possible from the Recently Deleted tab itself. A Coach and Publisher users can Restore all or selected deleted content. Restoring a content will put it back to the root folder in the library where it was placed prior deleting.
Steps for Restoring the deleted content
- Go to the Recently Deleted section in Content Module
- Select the content you want to Restore
- Click Restore button at the top OR hover right to content and click Restore
Leave A Comment?
You must be logged in to post a comment.