Keep Completion in a Learning Path

This article covers our newly introduced functionality for Learning Paths (May 2020 release), the ability to keep completion for completed participants in Learning Paths.

Sometimes after running a program, the creator will wish to add to it. However, what does this mean for users that have already completed the Learning Path?

We want to give you as much flexibility as possible when running your programs in SalesHood, so we’ve introduced a tool to allow you to keep participation static for the Huddle, even when adding to a  Learning Path that a  user previously completed.

How to Configure (Plus an Example)

Scenario: You created an onboarding Learning Path for a new user that joined the company recently. The user went through and completed the Learning Path to 100%.

You now have a second user joining the company that you want to run this Learning Path for. You would like to re-use the same Path, but you have some newly created policies that you also need to add as another Huddle.

You want to keep your first user’s completion history in-tact at 100% because he’s already completed the Learning Path, but also allow another user to be added to this same Path and complete the additional Huddle.

This is where the “Keep completed participants completion” checkbox comes in!

Simply make sure that the checkbox is checked when adding a new Huddle to the Learning Path:

  • Keep Huddle Completion – If the user completed this Huddle outside the Learning Path, pull their completion over from that outside  Huddle.
  • Keep completed participants completion – If the user assigned to the Learning Path already completed the Path,  keep that user’s completion at 100% after adding a new Huddle to the Path.

If you have any questions or need further assistance with this feature, please reach out to support@saleshood.com.

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Leave A Comment?

You must be logged in to post a comment.