What is a Confidential Category?
A confidential category is a category that can only be accessed/searched for by Coaches and Publishers by default. Users with the Individual role will not be able to access/search for the confidential category, unless they are assigned to content within that category, and Manager users will not be able to access/search for the category unless they or their Team is assigned, or they are the Host of the content (in the case of Scheduled Huddle Events):
- Once a huddle is added to a confidential category, the participants assigned to that huddle have access to the confidential folder
- Participants of a huddle in a confidential category can only view the huddles they are assigned to within the library/search result
- If a participant has not completed the huddle, it will appear on their homepage in ToDo
- All files in a confidential category are accessible for all participants of the huddles in that category
- If User A is assigned to Huddle A and User B is assigned to Huddle B, and both huddles are in the same confidential category, User A will only be able to access Huddle A and User B will only be able to access Huddle B even though both huddles are in the same confidential category
- Both User A and User B will be able to access/view all the files that are added directly to the confidential category
- Each user will only be able to view supporting documents that are added to the respective huddles they are assigned to
- Since users aren’t assigned to Open Huddles, only users who have already participated in an Open Huddle will have access to that huddle when put in a confidential category – if a newly created open huddle is placed in a confidential category, Individuals and Managers will not be able to access it.
- Learning paths, files, and other content can also now be added to confidential categories!
How to create a Confidential Category
- Access the Library
- Click the “+New” button in the upper left
- Select “Category”
This will display the Create New Category popup, where you can check the “Confidential mode” box to make your new category confidential:
After you assign content to your confidential category, it will display in the Library with the lock icon on the thumbnail image:
Edit Confidentiality for existing Categories
You can add/remove Confidential mode on an existing category by clicking on the ellipse (…) icon in the upper right of the folder and selecting Edit:
This will display the Edit Category popup, where you can toggle Confidential mode on/off and update:
- SalesHood owned categories and Partner owned categories are not editable, and therefore cannot be put into Confidential mode