Buyer Sites Content Organization

On Buyer Sites, there are many links, files, and videos are shared to throughout the sales process. The various content can span across many different categories and topics. With the introduction of content groups on Buyer Sites, a seller can organize all of the content on a site into specified groups so that their buyers can easily find the shared content that they need to access.

Site owners and Editors can create and manage content groups to help buyers locate the content they are looking for. Content groups can represent various things such as:

  • Products
  • Types of content (Videos, Testimonials, etc.)
  • Dates

Once the content on a site is organized into groups, buyers can then click within each group to view the specific content within them.

How to Create a Content Group

  1. Within any Buyer Site, click on the “+” in the top of the screen. By default, “Shared Content” is the group content is added to if no other groups are created.
2. A pop up will appear where you can enter the name of the new group. Select Create

3. Creating a new Content Group will create a new tab on the Buyer Site for you to add content

Note: Content Groups are not visible on a Buyer Site until content is added to it. The visibility status is marked by the eye icon next to the name of the group

Reorder Content Groups

The Content Group order can be changed by selecting the 4 arrow icon at the top of the screen.

This will open a menu that lists the names of the current Content Groups in the Buyer Site. Click on the icon next to the name of the Content Group and drag the Name up and down into the order you would like.

Move Content Between Content Groups

To move content within the different Content Groups hover over the content and click on “…” In the pop-up select Move

A Move Asset window will open where you can select the name of the Content Group you would like to move the asset to.

How to Delete Content Group

To remove a Content Group click on the “…” next to the content +Add button. Select Delete Content Group to delete the Content Group.

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Leave A Comment?

You must be logged in to post a comment.